Office: 01934 268016
UNBEATABLE VALUE - FREE QUOTES

CUSTOMER REVIEWS AND RATINGS

View some of our previous ratings from customers that have used our services in Somerset. If you want to leave your own review, simply click the Proven Local and head over to our profile to leave a review. We would really appreciate a thorough and comprehensive review as it really does help with customers deciding who to choose for installing the work.

View Reviews on Proven Local

Rated 4.9 Out Of 5

Heather RNew Patio
1 June 2021

Excellent work and the whole team worked very hard in laying our new patio. Were good to have around and was a nice experience. Would recommend.

See Full Review
Rachel MNew Driveway
20 May 2021

Excellent team arrived punctually on 20th and carried out a very professional job over the next 4 days despite the weather.

See Full Review
Sean HNew Driveway
19 May 2021

Excellent work from James and his team on our new driveway and would recommend their services. Very pleased with the end result.

See Full Review
Marcus ANew Patio With Sandstone
16 May 2021

James and his team were great. Very reliable contractor, he was juggling our job with finishing another due to continuous days of rain, but in all cases kept me fully informed ahead of shuffling staff between jobs.. Had all the tools and equipment to do the job including portable awning so they could work in the rain .

James wasn't comfortable with using existing patio base which was very stable, but broke it up and removed some height to get to the right level. No hesitation in recommending him and his team at Somerset Drives.

See Full Review
Holly HNew Patio
2 May 2021

Very happy with our lovely patio, great quality and a hard working team!

See Full Review
Curtis E
29 March 2021

Excellent service trustworthy and reliable hard working, professional work carried out, very happy with what they have done.

See Full Review
Everett HCobblelock Driveway
18 March 2021

Absolutely Brilliant, Good Ideas, Really nice guys

See Full Review
James PResin Driveway
2 March 2021

We are extremely happy with our new resin driveway. James and the lads were very professional throughout and we would highly recommend their services.

See Full Review
Kevin ANew Driveway
19 February 2021

Excellent workmanship, courteous to neighbours, friendly workforce.

See Full Review
Paul WNew Tarmac Driveway
18 January 2021

New tarmac driveway laid by James and his gang. Very satisfied with the work, would recommend.

See Full Review
Gravel DrivewayNew Driveway With Gravel
28 December 2020

Somerset Drives and Patios completed our driveway in three days. Considering how the drive looked when we moved in December we are very pleased. The workmanship was of a very good standard. our gravel drive looks amazing.
We would highly recommend them.

See Full Review
Sophie GResin Driveway
19 December 2020

Excellent quality work. Very professional and polite. Reasonable price. Would definitely use again and recommend.

See Full Review
Emer PDriveway Paving
19 November 2020

Arrived on arranged day. Very professional and all staff very polite and helpful.

See Full Review
Amanda PNew Drive With Resin
29 October 2020

Fantastic job by a very professional team, James was extremely helpful with the design of my drive and completed the work to a very high standard. I wouldn't hesitate to use Somerset Drives and Patios again and can highly recommend their services.

See Full Review
Arthur KNew Driveway
19 October 2020

Bit late completing the work but the work itself is of a good standard and carried out the work exactly as we previously agreed.

See Full Review
Allan KDrive in / Drive Out
5 October 2020

Beautiful drive built with edging and Tegula block paving. Managed to ensure the drive was properly leveled with a good foundation and blocks laid neatly and as discussed. The men worked hard and arrived each day at 8am and left when it got dark.

See Full Review
Ian AExtended Driveway
24 September 2020

Friendly, polite and worked so hard I was more than impressed. Did a great job and a great quote which James kept to. Would recommend to anyone.

See Full Review
Evan FNew Paved Driveway
6 September 2020

I'm very happy with the finished result. Excellent value for money. They did a neighbours driveway a few years ago and it still looks good.

See Full Review
Andrew LNew Pathways
24 August 2020

Prompt, fast response. Good quality work, would recommend.

See Full Review
Mike BPatio and Driveway
16 August 2020

They did everything they said they would do and a little more, providing even some new top soil for behind the larger cobble borders. Would recommend 100%

See Full Review
Michael JTarmac Driveway
18 July 2020

The work was carried out in a professional manner and to a high standard. Highly recommended.

See Full Review
Asmir LLimestone and Paved Patio
6 July 2020

Laid a new garden patio for us, provided value for money and high quality work.

See Full Review
Khan DPatio and Pathways
2 July 2020

The work was done efficiently and quickly within the time given for completion. The work was of high quality and finish.

See Full Review
Marif DResin Driveway
29 June 2020

James and his workers done a great job so happy with the work. On time everyday, did not stop work all day and the new drive now looks great. I would highly recommend.

See Full Review
Liz SNew Patio Terrace
19 June 2020

The work done was completed in good time was of high quality and was left very neat and tidy.

See Full Review
Mark I
26 May 2020

Very satisfactory finished job. Good attention to detail with a smart, clean and attractive end result. Hard working team but a little difficult communicating at times due to some members of the team not being fluent in English.

See Full Review
Tim BNew Hardstanding Area Connected To Patio
19 April 2020

Somerset Drives did a fabulously professional job creating a new patio area and cleaning and repointing the existing patio. They also advised us on some really effective improvements to the overall design as well. All done on time and on budget, which was very good value in comparison to some of the other quotes we had. Recommended.

See Full Review
Caroline FPatio Replaced
16 April 2020

Came out provided a price and detailed list of the work and parts, turned up on time clean and tidy. Explained what they where going to do and there completed the work quickly, and did an amazing job and would recommend.

See Full Review
Charim RLawns and Fencing
9 April 2020

Would recommend based on our experience using them. Hard working team.

See Full Review
DylanReplaced Garden With New Patio Using Flagstones
14 March 2020

Excellent work by a great team. Reliable and adaptable.

See Full Review
Ruth RDriveway Replacement
19 October 2019

I was impressed by their friendly and helpful advice in overcoming some awkward details. They approached the task in a professional and business like way and would have no hesitation in recommending them.

See Full Review
Mary CBlock Paved Driveway
12 August 2019

Excellent workmanship from a very professional team. My driveway was completed in three days and at a very reasonable cost. I definitely recommend this company.

See Full Review
Paula MDriveway, Garden and Patio
14 July 2019

Really pleased with the results.  The work area included turfing the garden, garden path including patio, and front driveway.

* Very friendly crew and worked exceptionally hard.
* Completed to time and as quoted.
* James was always on site supervising and communicated with us regularly to ensure we were happy.

Would recommend Somerset Drives and Patios

See Full Review
Harry ONew Paved Driveway
8 February 2019

Very competent team at Somerset Drives and Patios, they had different members of the team all contributing to give a top result. Good advice, very professional and considerate at all times. We are very happy with the result.

See Full Review
Alex BNew Driveway
3 February 2019

James and his team completed a first class job as promised in his original estimate. They were punctual, tidy and polite and I am absolutely delighted with the end product. I would have no hesitation in using them again. Highly recommended.

See Full Review
See MoreSee Less